If I create a business rule and let it assign to a technician group what will happen?

When a Business Rule is configured to perform the action “Place in Group”, then that specified group will be assigned to the new request.
We have an option to send notifications to the technicians when a request is assigned/added to a Group. So, once the group is assigned using Business Rules, notifications can be sent to all the technicians in that specific group.
To enable the group notification,
1. Go to Admin -> Technician Group -> Edit the group and enable “Send notification to group technician(s) when a new request is added to this group”. (Refer Screenshot below)

groupnoti1

2. Go to Admin -> Notification Rules -> Enable “Alert group members by e-mail when a new request is added to the group” (Refer screenshot below)

goupnoti2

These two options need to be enabled to configure Group notification.

 

Need More Help?

Are you looking for a personalized customer support? Submit your question or Call our Toll Free Number to speak with ServiceDesk Plus MSP Expert who can offer a better solution for your requirements.

Submit a Ticket
Email : sdpmsp@manageengine.com
Toll Free : 1-888-720-9500